Britt Books and Tea

nanowrimo pic I know I have an ‘About me’ section. However, I thought it would be nice to give you a bit more background about myself, as well as, set the goals for this blog!

My name is Brittany (if you haven’t figured that one out yet.) I am currently 24 years old. I am enjoying what life has to offer me, and going through many huge life changes!

I am also married to one of the most amazing men I have ever met. Kenney and I got married June 15, 2013, and our 4 year wedding anniversary is in just a few weeks! I can’t believe he has dealt with my hyperactive nature this long! Ha. He has been my best friend and someone who has always believed in me, even when I don’t believe in myself.
17353253_10212740637251140_3429252089959528398_nFor those of you who are married, you know how much hard work goes into being married, it’s something you have to constantly work at and give attention to.

There is a saying I like, Marriage is like a box, you each put things in the box and each takes things out of the box. However, when you take from the box make sure you put something else in. Otherwise, you will find the box is empty. You each have a role to play, putting things into the marriage and taking things out.

The first few years of marriage were rough, we were still getting used to being married! Not only were we individuals but we were also a pair! I’d say that the past year has been our greatest so far. We have learned so much, and we have really become a team. Of course, we have our ups and downs that will never stop, but the outlook on situations and life is so much different.

One of the big changes in our lives was when we found out in October of 2016 that we were going to be expecting our first baby in July 2017! Yes folks, this July! In March of 2017, we found out that we were expecting a beautiful baby girl! Kenney was thrilled he wanted a girl so bad lol.

17436232_10208565669684487_7876609204974310977_oNow we are simply waiting for her arrival into this world! With becoming parent’s comes new changes and new responsibilities.

With those changes I am learning what my new role will be, and how I can make that happen. You see I want to be a stay at home mom, but I also still want to pursue my passions.

Kenney and I have been working very hard to make a life for our future baby girl. We have become health and fitness coaches at a gym we go to called Transformation fitness. We have also become independent distributors for Herbalife. Herbalife is a fitness company that provides healthy meals, shakes, snacks, supplements for athletes. My husband managed to lose 41lbs so far and now is getting those sexy muscles and abs! woo! I’m pregnant, so no weight loss for me yet. Ha! However, I can say I have only gained 10lbs since being pregnant wich is fantastic! We love being a part of this community and helping change people’s lives and meet their goals!

17159307_10208857412374418_59215038290883717_o

Now onto the part that pertains to this blog!

Growing up I have always been an artist, a journaler, a reader and a writer. They are my passions. When I was a teenager I participated in a Christian Fine Arts competition every year. My first year I made it to nationals with a poem I wrote and all the years after up until I was 18 I made it to nationals with my artwork. I have always found joy in the arts of all kinds.11728804_10207417724221641_4006926872398740119_o Most of the time you could catch me with my face in a book, or pen to paper.

Most of the time you could catch me with my face in a book, or pen to paper.

I love writing stories, documenting my own stories, reading other people’s stories.

Which brings me to the goal of this blog!

I want Britt Books and Tea to be a place that I can review books I have read, share my enthusiasm as I discover new books I love, even share a bit of my writing journey as well. I want this blog to be a comforting place, cozy and warm. I love cuddling up in a comfy place with a book in hand and a cup of hot tea in the other. This will blog will be my journey, my thoughts, my inspirations, and a place to build a community that loves the same!

If you are still reading this then WOO! Congratulations you got through all that rambling on about myself. Thank you for hanging in there. lol Just for the fun of it, if you made it this far then you should post an emoji that comes to mind when you read this in the comments below, or you can share this post on Twitter, and tag me in it! I would love to follow you and get to know you as well!

Thank you again for all your support, I look forward to this journey with you!

Love

Britt

Leave a Reply

